Part-time job

As I mentioned a few posts back, I’m seriously considering going back to school for my Masters. I think it’s more likely to be in 2015 to give me time to work everything out. Getting my fitness up is also part of it. But in the meantime, I want to work even a little, and while job searching found two at a clothes shop here that are very few hours; one is at customer service for four hours a week, and one working in the cash office for eight hours a week. They don’t ask for any experience with the cash office one, so I don’t think it can hurt too much to apply to both? (I have the service experience from volunteering.) I was just unsure because both positions are with the same company; I wouldn’t take both, because I wouldn’t manage. I don’t know whether it will hurt my chances to apply for both. Anyway, I don’t think I’ll find another job with so few hours as the four-hour one. I was also considering applying for one and waiting to see if I hear back, risking the other being taken. Ideally I’d earn money from home – I am on Fiverr.com but not earning enough yet. We’ll see what happens with the clothing store!

Leave a comment