Apologies for lack of updates!

Hi, everyone! I’m just popping on to apologize for the lack of posts recently. I’ve often had moments of thinking I’ll get on and update but it’s hard to find the spoons for it with everyday life going on too! As my worst episodes of mental health usually occur around the bad weather, generally somewhere from October to March, I’ve been trying to keep busy for the sake of mental health, but because of that I’m overdoing things physically quite a lot! The positive is that I’ve finished 90% of my Christmas shopping and can get the last few bits online, so that’s a massive relief. This is my first winter with the wheelchair and I’m in it more or less full time if someone can be with me the whole day out, so I’m dreading any crowds, snow or ice! Thankfully I’m fundraising for a motorized one so that I can attend uni again and just gain a lot of independence in general. It certainly doesn’t help my mental health to be stuck in the house but physically I have no choice! I’ll post a more thorough update hopefully soon, but right now I just want to go into hibernation, haha! I plan to not leave the house until at least Wednesday for volunteering again! If anyone wants to check out the fundraiser just now, it’s at http://www.youcaring.com/lupuswarrior I know not many have money, especially around the holiday season, so any shares would be thoroughly appreciated! I’m hopefully going to get going on crocheting again soon, as my arms allow, to sell some items locally to raise money. Fingers crossed, eh? 🙂 I hope everyone’s doing as well as can be, and I hope to pop in soon with a more thorough update.

About wolfennacht

I'm a 25 year old disabled polyglot who mainly spends time writing novels and poetry, teaching myself languages, and reading too much. I use a wheelchair. I am currently a grad student in biomedical science. I mainly blog about my physical and mental illnesses and procrastinate writing on my crochet blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

